TCU: Faculty Senate


2017 - 2018 Committee on University Committees


Chair: William Meier
FSEC Liaison: Jesús Castro-Balbi
Members: Aaron Chimbel, Hayat Hokayem, Penny Maas, Jeff Moore, Santiago Piñón, Jr., Melissa Sherrod


New Committee Form - Form for making changes to an existing committee

Guidelines for University Procedures - Standard operating procedures for University Committees



The Committee on University Committees shall solicit faculty preferences and nominate faculty for membership on all University committees, review committee charges and memberships, and provide orientation to, assessment and oversight of University committees.

Standing Charges
1. Represent interests of faculty in the structure, function, and membership of University Committees.
2. Solicit faculty preferences and nominate faculty for membership on all University committees.
3. Review university committees to determine if (l) existing committees are necessary; (2) their charge(s), memberships, and administrative oversight are appropriate; and (3) new committees are needed.
4. Annually organize and present orientation for new university committee chairs. Distribute university committee charges to chairs at orientation.
5. Establish university committee charges in consultation with FSEC, university committee chairs and oversight authority yearly.
6. Solicit and forward to the FSEC and the Provost annual reports from each University Committee chair at the end of the academic year.


Special Charges





The TCU Faculty Senate site contents may not represent the thoughts or opinions of the Texas Christian University Administration. The Faculty Senate is not responsible for links outside the servers of Texas Christian University.