TCU: Faculty Senate


2012 - 2013 Faculty Governance Committee



Senator Department Seat Represents Term Ends
Jeffrey Geider  RAMA Ranch Management 2014
Suzy Lockwood - Chair NURS Nursing and Health Sciences 2013
Steven Mann  FINA Business 2013
Linda Moore  SOWO Nursing and Health Sciences 2015
Joddy Murray  ENGL AddRan  2013
Katie Polzer  CRJU AddRan  2014
Ranga Ramasesh  INSC Business 2013
Paul Schrodt - Assistant Chair COMM Communication 2013
David Vanderwerken  ENGL AddRan  2013
Art Busbey   GEOL Science and Engineering 2014
Barbara Wood  FINA Business 2015
Dan Williams - FSEC Liaison ENGL AddRan  2013





Standing Charges

  1. Revise and edit the Faculty Senate and Faculty-Staff Handbooks to ensure congruence with new programs, policies, and initiatives.
  2. Work jointly with the Executive Committee to nominate candidates for senate offices.
  3. Monitor function of Faculty Senate Committees and recommend changes that will improve effectiveness of Faculty Senate in University governance.

Current Charges

    1. Work jointly with the Committee on University Committees to suggest ways to enhance the communication and interface between University Committees and the FS.
    2. Develop ways to interact with the newly established Chairs’ Council.
    3. Liaison with the Koehler Center and the Academic Excellence Committee. Help define the responsibilities of the personnel of the Koehler Center in achieving academic excellence.
    4. Develop a protocol for class visits from outsiders and the responsibilities of visitors.

















Committee Reports


2011-2012 Annual Report




The TCU Faculty Senate site contents may not represent the thoughts or opinions of the Texas Christian University Administration. The Faculty Senate is not responsible for links outside the servers of Texas Christian University.