TCU: Faculty Senate


Current Session: 2012-2013







Upcoming Events





The Faculty Senate generally meets in the BLUU Chambers from 3:30 to 5PM.
The location for the December and May meetings may vary and will be announced.







2011-2012 Faculty Senate Executive Committee


Chair: Marie Schein

Chair-Elect: Chris Sawyer 

Past Chair: Dan Williams

Secretary: Greg Stephens

Assistant Secretary: David Sandell




2011-12 Senators and Committee Assignments


Senator Committee Department Seat Represents Term Ends
David Bedford AEC SPAN AddRan  2015
Bruce Carroll  COC CRJU AddRan  2015
Cynthia Chapa  AEC MOLA AddRan  2015
Joddy Murray  FGC ENGL AddRan  2013
Johnny Nahn SRC CRJU AddRan  2014
Katie Polzer  FGC CRJU AddRan  2014
Jan Quesada  COC RELI AddRan  2014
David Sandell  SRC - FSEC Liaison ANTH AddRan  2013
Marie L. M. Schein  COC - FSEC Liaison MOLA AddRan  2013
Janet Spittler  COC RELI AddRan  2014
Michael Strausz  SRC POSC AddRan  2014
Australia Tarver FGC ENGL AddRan  2013
Angela L. Thompson  SRC SOCI AddRan  2014
Dan Williams FGC - FSEC Liaison ENGL AddRan  2013
Scott Williams AEC MOLA AddRan  2014
Bob Akin  COIA MARK Business 2015
Julie Baker  COC MARK Business 2013
Arnie Barkman 

COC - Chair


ACCT Business 2014
Ted Legatski  SRC - Chair MANA Business 2015
Steven Mann  FGC FINA Business 2013
Ranga Ramasesh  FGC INSC Business 2013
Gregory Stephens 

AEC - FSEC Liaison


MANA Business 2013
Barbara Wood  FGC FINA Business 2015
Andrew Ledbetter  COC COMM Communication 2015
Joan McGettigan  COC FTDM Communication 2015
Chris Sawyer 

TPG - FSEC Liaison


COMM Communication 2013
Paul Schrodt  FGC - Assistant Chair COMM Communication 2013
Sarah Fuentes  SRC EDUC Education 2013
Lindy Crawford TPG EDUC Education 2014
Steve Palko  AEC EDUC Education 2015
Martin Blessinger  AEC MUSI Fine Arts 2013
Jon Burgess  SRC MUSI Fine Arts 2013
Brian Clinnin  SRC THEA Fine Arts 2015
Richard Estes  SRC MUSI Fine Arts 2013
San-ky Kim  TPG MUSI Fine Arts 2014
Krista Scott  TPG THEA Fine Arts 2014
Alan Shorter  TPG THEA Fine Arts 2014
R. Eric Simpson  HMVV MUSI Fine Arts 2014
Michael Skinner   COC THEA Fine Arts 2014
Ronald Anderson AEC SONA Nursing and Health Sciences 2013
Lynn Flahive  COC COSD Nursing and Health Sciences 2013
Diane Hawley AEC NURS Nursing and Health Sciences 2013
Suzy Lockwood  FGC - Chair HMVV NURS Nursing and Health Sciences 2013
Linda Moore  FGC SOWO Nursing and Health Sciences 2015
Hylda Nugent SRC - Assistant Chair SONA Nursing and Health Sciences 2015
Gloria Solomon  TPG - Chair KINE Nursing and Health Sciences 2013
Jo Nell Wells AEC NURS Nursing and Health Sciences 2014
Jeffrey Geider  FGC RAMA Ranch Management 2014
Onofrio Annunziata  TPG CHEM Science and Engineering 2013
Rebecca Dority  SRC NTDT Science and Engineering 2014
Billy Farmer  TPG ENGR Science and Engineering 2013
Greg Friedman  AEC - Chair MATH Science and Engineering 2014
Tracy Hanna  TPG CHEM Science and Engineering 2014
Dianna McFarland  AEC PSYC Science and Engineering 2015
Stathis Michaelides  TPG ENGR Science and Engineering 2014
Magnus Rittby  TPG PHYS Science and Engineering 2013
Loren Spice  AEC MATH Science and Engineering 2013
Stephen Weis   FGC ENGR Science and Engineering 2014
Qiao Zhang  COC MATH Science and Engineering 2015



     AEC:  Academic Excellence Committee
     BAC:  Budget Advisory Committee
     CIC:  Core Implementation Committee
     COC:  Committee on Committees
     COIA:  Committee on Intercollegiate Athletics
     FGC:  Faculty Governance Committee
     HMVV:  Humanities, Mission, Vision & Values (part of the core curriculum)
     SRC:  Student Relations Commitee
     TPG:  Tenure Promotion, & Grievance Committee.






The TCU Faculty Senate site contents may not represent the thoughts or opinions of the Texas Christian University Administration. The Faculty Senate is not responsible for links outside the servers of Texas Christian University.