TCU: Faculty Senate


2017 - 2018 Governance Committee


Chair: Layne Bradley
FSEC Liaison: Ted Legatski
Members: Pam Frable, Tim Gollaher, Hammad Hanan, Johnny Nhan, Mike Skinner, Timothy Watkins, Eric Yorkston


The Governance Committee shall monitor and revise when needed the Faculty Senate and Faculty-Staff Handbooks, work jointly with the Executive Committee on Senate elections, and monitor the function of the Faculty Senate by recommending changes to improve its governance and effectiveness.


Standing Charges
1. Revise and edit the Faculty Senate and Faculty-Staff Handbooks to ensure congruence with new programs, policies, and initiatives.
2. Work jointly with the Executive Committee to nominate candidates for senate offices.
3. Monitor function and effectiveness of Faculty Senate Committees.
4. Develop and implement strategies to increase the visibility, influence, and effectiveness of the FS.


Special Charges
A. Examine the optimal size of the Faculty Senate.
B. Examine formal status of adjunct faculty.




The TCU Faculty Senate site contents may not represent the thoughts or opinions of the Texas Christian University Administration. The Faculty Senate is not responsible for links outside the servers of Texas Christian University.