

NB: Senators in attendance can sign in using the QR code located on a bench or displayed on the screen. Senators online will use the link in the chat.

- 1. Call to order, approval of minutes, and Land Acknowledgement
- 2. Welcome
- Administration of elections* for Faculty Senate Executive Committee (2024-2025)
 *Voting will be senators-only and remain open throughout the meeting via a QR code or a qualtrics^{XM} link to be provided.
- 4. Updates

Standing Committee Chairs and Senate Reps on University Committees (25-30 minutes)

- a. Academic Excellence Committee (AEC) Dr. Jan Quesada
 - Syllabus language regarding AI Dr. Greg Friedman
- b. Instructional Support and Evaluation Committee (ISEC) Drs. Pam Frable and Robyn Ward
- c. Student Relations Committee (SRC) Dr. Danielle Walker
- d. Faculty Relations Committee (FRC) Dr. Thomas Moeller
- e. Committee on University Committees (CUC) Dr. Clark Jones
- f. Governance Committee Dr. Marc Neri
- g. Senate Representatives on University Committees Open Floor

Annual Review on Faculty Diversity – DEI Officer, Dr. Brandon Manning (10 minutes)

- 5. Beto Cruz Award Announcement Dr. Dan Williams (10 minutes)
- 6. Announcement of Election Results and Passing of the Gavel (5 minutes)
- 7. Adjournment

Spring Faculty Senate Reception in Lobby of Scharbauer