Main Content

Intercollegiate Athletic Committee

Committee Charge

“This committee is one formal means of communication between the athletic department, the faculty, the student body, and the administration. The Committee’s primary focus is on academic matters and student-athlete well-being. The Committee will seek information from appropriate officials regarding current developments related to student-athletes’ academic concerns and well-being including financial responsibility/budget allocation, facilities, resources, and compliance with NCAA rules and regulations. The Committee will provide an oversight role as well as an advocacy role as a voice for student-athletes if questions are raised by the Faculty Senate or Student Affairs. The Committee will make recommendations to the appropriate University unit regarding suggested changes in policies or programs.”

Committee Members

FacultyStaffEx OfficioLiaisonStudents
Robert (Bob) P. Leone, Chair
Department of Marketing
Jay Iorizzo
Campus Recreation & Wellness Promotion
Jeff L. Coffer
Department of Chemistry
AEC representative
Jeremiah Donati
Director of Intercollegiate Athletics
Will Jezek
Ronald Burns
Department of Criminal Justice
Kent Mire
Brown-Lupton University Union
Rhonda L. Hatcher
NCAA Faculty Rep
Ryal Reddick
Paul Schrodt
Department of Communication Studies
Kay Edmondson
Mary Couts Burnett Library
Kim N. Johnson
Assoc. Athletic Director
Matt Williams
Rebecca Dority
Department of Nutritional Sciences
Regina Middleton
Neeley Academic Advising Center
D. Lynn Jackson
Department of Social Work
Walter Wallace
Information Technology
Stephanie Jevas
Department of Kinesiology
Don Mills
College of Education
Dan Williams
John V. Roach Honors College

Additional IAC Resources

Pillar of Purple Award


Handling Official University Absences